Need help for that house project to-do list?

hammering-nail
Check out timebank member offers for home repairs, decorating and organizing!

Read about some recent exchanges that have helped members start to tackle their to-do lists.

I just completed the second part of a multi-part exchange with Sara in which I measured three very large windows for blinds and helped her order them online. We got cellular blinds that cut sound and keep heat out in the summer and cold out in the winter. I returned this weekend, after the blinds arrived, and installed the first of the three. It went smoothly, and the bedroom is calm and quiet now! Next come the office and living room. -Jay, 7/28/15

I contacted the Silver Spring Timebank to hang pictures in the condominium I’m renting. Mary and her husband Kevin came with all the tools they needed and smiles from ear to ear. They worked together like Batman and Robin. It was a pleasure working with them and deciding where the pictures would go. When all was done, my condo felt like “mine” instead of a rental. It had my personal touches with my pictures and artwork on the walls. Now it feels like home. I highly recommend this duo for your “handy needs” around your home.
-Robin, 6/11/15

Leave a Reply

